Skip to main content

Pacific Oaks’ Leadership


Patricia Breen Patricia A. Breen, Ph.D.  

Board of Trustees

Fred J. Marcus, J.D. (Chair) Partner
Freeman, Freeman & Smiley, LLP
Valerie Coachman-Moore, M.P.H. (Vice-Chair) President & CEO
Coachman Moore & Associates, Inc.
Olin Barrett, M.B.A. Former Managing Director
Scudder, Stevens & Clark Inc. (Retired)
Patricia A. Breen, Ph.D. President
Pacific Oaks College & Children’s School
Priscilla Burgess Gamb

Director of Volunteer & Patient Relations
Huntington Hospital (Retired)

Renatta Cooper, M.A. Program Specialist, Los Angeles County

RyaC. Eisenberg, Ed.D.

Executive Director

Michael Horowitz, Ph.D. President and CEO TCS Education System
Joe Layng, Ph.D. Chief Scientist
ChangePartner Healthcare
Albert J. Morell, Ph.D. Clinical and Research Psychoanalyst
Teresa Nuno, M.Ed Former Chief of Programs and Planning, First 5 LA Mary Turner Pattiz, Ph.D. Certified drug and alcohol counselor and group leader
Hon. Dickran Tevrizian, J.D. Judge, United States District Court (Retired) Dorothy Farris (Trustee Emeritus) Vice President, US Sales

President’s Cabinet

Johanna AtienzaJohanna Atienza Director of Advancement & External Relations Marcia BankirerMarcia Bankirer San Jose Campus Dean
Robert Boyman Executive Director, Pacific Oaks Children’s School Elizabeth Chamberlain Associate Dean of School of Education
Yug Fon Chiquito Associate Vice President of Financial and Administrative Operations Bree Cook Associate Dean of School of Cultural & Family Psychology
Frank Frias Associate Vice President of Student Services Donald Grant Associate Dean of School of Human Development
Theresa Greene Associate Dean of Interdisciplinary and Online Education Carolyn MathisCarolyn Mathis Associate Vice President of Human Resources
Michael Patton Associate Vice President of Admissions Marilyn Payan Registrar
Terry RatcliffTerry Ratcliff Dean of Academic Affairs Melanie Sauer Melanie Sauer Chief Operating Officer
Carrie ZalkindCarrie Zalkind Executive Assistant to the President, Secretary to the Cabinet